top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Did Someone Say Free Milkshakes?

Yes, I said free milkshakes and no, I'm not making that up. Fudge Farm on East Carson in South Side is serving up endless crazy combinations of milkshake flavors and toppings, with Milkshake Happy Hour on Wednesday's from 4-5 where they give out FREE. MILKSHAKES. If that doesn't make your hump day that much better than I'm not sure what would.

Anyway, the reason why I know this fun fact about Fudge Farm is because I had the pleasure of going in while I was still in Pittsburgh to try the milkshakes for myself. Easy to get to by bus, the store is huge and has swings (yes, like the swings you used to swing on at recess) when you walk in, though I don't suggest sipping a milkshake and swinging at the same time. There's an endless fudge bar, which they make homemade, and sell cool flavors such as sea salt caramel which is fire.

For the milkshakes themselves, the flavors are named after other local businesses on East Carson, such as the Urban Tap and Mario's. Tried the Wingheart and Mario's; the Wingheart is topped with a chocolate bar (though I asked for chocolate covered pretzels as well) and Mario's is topped with A WAFFLE. Retweet if that blows your mind.

Molly and her husband own and operate Fudge Farm and take pride in their business and what they produce. Molly told me over milkshakes that she hopes to add even more fun to her business, such as board games and college student deals with your college ID.

Regardless of if you have a sweet tooth or not, Fudge Farm is a must-try, even if it's just for Milkshake Happy Hour. However, I'm giving the hungrygrl guarantee that once you try a milkshake, you'll want to keep going back for more.

Address: 1503 East Carson Street, Pittsburgh

Instagram: @fudge_farm_

Recommendations: Wingheart, Mario's, Urban Tap

bottom of page